could this be bad?

I work 8 hours a day… (get up at 5 am get home at 3pm)
… then i go out and don’t get in ti’ll like 1… and I don’t really eat a lot b/c I am tired and the lunch break at work is only 20 mins.
could this be bad for my health?
because I am starting to feel like shi**… a few nights ago i had a panic attack.
is that my body trying to tell me to slow down or something?

OK, I’m no medical expert, these are just a few thoughts. (Quite a few! :laughing: ) But I think this could be bad. A healthy body should not feel like sh** and have panic attacks!

That’s the absolute minimum allowed in the UK (in line with EU legislation) for workers over 18, and is illegal for younger workers. All the employers I’ve ever worked for (including the crappy ones!) give you at least half an hour for lunch, plus coffee breaks if you work standing up, or use a computer. And I’ve seen some magazine articles recently that advocate an hour’s lunch break, spent away from your desk or workplace. Your employer cannot expect to get the best out of its employees (or retain them!) with such poor work practises. Ever thought about joining a trade union? :wink:

Are you having difficulty sleeping, or just staying out late with friends? Some people experience tiredness and an inability to sleep from vitamin deficiencies, including B12. If you don’t eat much, you might be missing an essential nutrient. And vegans are encouraged to take B12 supplements anyway.

If you have a starchy evening meal (like veggie stew, or spaghetti), it might help you relax and sleep better. If you have a low appetite, it might not hurt to eat some higher calorie health foods during the day, like nuts, raisins, salads made with an oil dressing and/or avocado…