vegan weigh loss

General Vegan and Vegetarian Talk forum. Learn about veganism and its relation to environment, morality and human health.
aslsmm
Vegan Forum Beginner

vegan weigh loss

Postby aslsmm » Dec 18, 2010 12:58 am

hey guys, im new here, any way i had a few questions for some of you vegans that have been vegan for a long time.
1- im told i should stay away from soy products, how bad are they?

2- I used to be a body builder and i took in tons and tons of milk and meat protiens. i got fairly ripped and my bench press was at 365, but i felt short winded and didn't feel like i had energy. i quit taking in so much protien and was running alot (about 4 miles a day), i felt great. i always had energy to spare and was in tip top shape. since i have gone vegan i have felt good but i feel like i have less sustaining energy than i did before. i feel like when i go running i get winded really fast and my body feels exsausted. i also get head aches when i do really difficult workouts and sweat more than i did before. i feel better on a daily basis but i used to love working out, now it has becomne a chore. just wondering if i need to start taking more of a certain veggie or stop taking a certain veggie. any help would be superb. thanks.

i forgot to mention i lost 30 lbs when i first started being vegan but i have leveled off

griffithlarry22
Vegan Forum Visitor

Re: vegan weigh loss

Postby griffithlarry22 » Sep 7, 2013 4:23 am

Weighing loss techniques have a key which to making better choices throughout the day is a balanced breakfast—crabs for fuel, protein for a metabolic boost,fats to sustain energy,fruits and vegetables to pack in nutrients.

NTEP Industrial Scales

David07
Vegan Forum Beginner

Postby David07 » Oct 28, 2013 1:34 pm