Most strict vegans (including myself) do not eat honey because the bees it comes from are farmed in unnatural habitats and the honey that they create for themselves is taken by the farm owners. To me, this is considered a form of cruelty to the bees and therefore I do not eat honey.
As an aside, if you are a strict vegan or want to be one, be sure to check all food labels for honey. Honey is in many things that you wouldn't expect do contain honey (most wheat breads, some crackers/cookies, etc...).
I hope this was helpful!